A New Beginning

photography by Mary Lou Jacobs

Welcome to My New Blog

My love for photography, photo editing and most recently the inspiration from Steve Rich has opened up new doors for me. I will be posting my original images along with my edited images. I am going to include my work flow and any links to other websites or tutorials that I use. I have learned so much in a short period of time from the help that Steve Rich has so generously given me and I would like to share my new found passion with you.

All I ask is if you choose to use any of the links or tutorials that you give credit to the author.

Please stop by often and be sure to leave a comment so I know you a have been here!!

HEADER TUTORIAL                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         The Header image tutorial can be found on Steve Rich’s Blog. This tutorial is for a Facebook Timeline Header which is slightly larger that my Blog Header so I started with a blank file that was 960 x 264. The rest is fast and easy with great results!! Thanks Steve!!

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Welcome to My New Blog

  1. Like your new look, Mary Lou. I’ll be sure to keep tabs on what you do here.

  2. steve254 on said:

    Mary, I am so honored and can not thank you enough. Your new blog is awesome. I love the color and the images on your header. Much more in store coming down the road. Take Care

  3. Lol, the first post is the hardest, I changed a few items, my blog is now linked inside my name. Thanks again Mary.

  4. Cool! Put you in my Google Reader!

  5. A fine restart!

  6. Yeeaaaahhhhhh…hardly can wait to see what you have coming up! Absolutely love your header…I need to try one of those for my header on facebook!

Leave a Reply

