A New Beginning

photography by Mary Lou Jacobs

Dreamy Sepia

This image was taken with my Nikon D80. I chose this image because I like the composition and thought it would work well with Alibony’s (aka Karen Brockney) Dreamy Sepia Action. I love Sepia and all the different ways it can be used and Karen’s action adds a whole new meaning to Sepia!

Original

Dreamy Sepia Action Click on image for a better view

I duplicated the original image and ran it through Topaz B&W Effects. I wanted to start with a B&W image. Then I ran the Dreamy Sepia Action and did make a few adjustments which is optional in this action.

Enjoy!!

Please remember if you choose to use any of the links or tutorials on this blog that you give credit to the author.

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “Dreamy Sepia

  1. Great result! I think converting to B&W first really made a difference. Thanks for the plug for my action. 😉

  2. Tammy on said:

    Beautiful Mary Lou, another action I have to download….now I wish you had an action for more hours in a day! 🙂

  3. Yes, it’s awesome. Can always count on Karen to hook you up!

  4. I’m only just over 60 so I don’t remember sepia all that well. but with regard to the shot I agree the composition and subject matter are high on the likeability meter.

  5. Great result! I have not yet used actions so I am anxious to try this out.

  6. Tammy on said:

    Love this in sepia…it really gives it that aged look! I need to get caught up on downloading some of these actions!

  7. Check out Facebook when time permits, I just saw this, downloaded Karen’s action inside Elements and ran it. I love it!! Thank you Karen

Leave a Reply

