A New Beginning

photography by Mary Lou Jacobs

Black Border Top and Bottom Action

Are you familiar with Photoshop/PSE Actions? An Action is an automation tool that works with just a click of the mouse. For our purpose here an Action is going to apply a certain treatment(s)  to an image. Perhaps it will be changing tones, colors, adding a blur or a background to name just a few. Recently Steve Rich created some great new Actions and .psd files for Photoshop/PSE. In the coming days I will be spotlighting some of them.

Today’s Action is the Black Border Top and Bottom for Photoshop or Photoshop Elements.

I’m working in PSE9. Here are two different ways to use the same Action.

Enjoy!!

Please remember if you choose to use any of the links or tutorials on this blog that you give credit to the author.

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Black Border Top and Bottom Action

  1. Thank you Mary for sharing, I love to “GIVE BACK” to folks.

  2. Tammy on said:

    I’ve been eyeing this one….love that second image’s border!

  3. Great results. I’ve not payed attention to the actions player perhaps I should take the time! Steve is a generous creative person.

  4. steve254 on said:

    Thanks so much PC Photo, I really appreciate your comment.

  5. This is so simply (probably why I love it so much), and yet so elegant.
    I cannot tell you the number of times I have used it since I got my hands on it.
    Wishing you a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

