A New Beginning

photography by Mary Lou Jacobs

Butterfly and Picture Matting

In my last post I said that flowers are one of my favorite things to photograph and the other favorite of mine is butterflies. I took this with my Nikon D80 and this is SOOC (straight out of the camera). Steve Rich has created another Picture Matting Action. One click and you have matting around your photograph!! By clicking the ‘fx’ on the top layer you can change the size and opacity of the drop shadow, bevel, color of the matting, etc.

Please let me know if you have any questions.

Enjoy!!

As always please remember if you choose to use any of the links or tutorials on this blog that you give credit to the author.

Single Post Navigation

7 thoughts on “Butterfly and Picture Matting

  1. regularman on said:

    Beautifully photographed!

  2. Your image looks wonderful Mary Lou!!

  3. The matting is lovely, but the butterfly lovelier. Exquisite focus.

  4. With Bobbie I am knocked out by the butterfly, that curly thing (proboscis I hope) is amazing.

    I hope this is printed large!

    I’ll be waving at you next week, a quick trip to see my mom. No time I’m afraid to meet up:-(

  5. Wow – he’s beautiful! Super sharp!

Leave a Reply

