A New Beginning

photography by Mary Lou Jacobs

Lightroom 4

Recently I upgraded Lightroom 3 to Lightroom 4 and much to my delight while searching the web I found Trey Ratcliff’s awesome new presets for LR4. So today we don’t have a complicated workflow just a click of the mouse!! Of course when you are in Lightroom you can move the sliders to make any adjustments to the presets that you want. This was taken with my Nikon D80.

Original

I did a slight levels adjustment.

Trey Ratcliff’s LR4 preset…Cross-Blue Depths

Trey Ratcliff’s LR4 preset…Soft Class Stronger Glaze

Please let me know if you have any questions.

Enjoy!!

As always please remember if you choose to use any of the links or tutorials on this blog that you give credit to the author.

Single Post Navigation

13 thoughts on “Lightroom 4

  1. This is awesome Mary, I will definitely give this a second look.

  2. Great use of the new toys!

  3. What a difference a slight change makes….I love the last one!

  4. Beautiful results – love that last one! Just upgraded to LR 4 and am working through a Kelby Training on using it for organization – haven’t even started with the processing (much) yet. Lots to learn!

  5. Love the how the pedals pop on the last shot!

  6. Thank you again Mary, I purposed the sets by Trey and love them. Awesome stuff.

  7. these are so gorgeous, when I started elements challenge I had no idea what could be done from a computer such exciting and amazing stuff …(thanks for making the effort, and I know so many people have not been able to connect, I do not know why)

  8. Amazing–one flower, three very different interpretations with just an adjustment in colors. My favorite is the bottom one–just enough light to make it glow, soft tones.

  9. Sliders and clicks oh my! The Cross Blue Depths is my favorite 🙂

  10. Again, with all these presets the possibilities are endless….nice shots.

Leave a Reply

