A New Beginning

photography by Mary Lou Jacobs

A New Challenge ~ Take 2

Several weeks ago I posted this image edited in PSE 9 without using any additional plugins, filters, etc. Here are a couple of images done using other methods.

I started with my usual edits and then duplicated the layer.

Next I used Topaz Labs Black and White Effects and went to the Opalyte Collection and chose the White Chocolate Effect.

I downloaded the 30-day Demo of On One Perfect Effects. After duplicating the image and doing my normal edits I clicked on the Vintage tab and chose the Modern Antique preset.

I added a Brightness/Contrast adjustment layer and lightened the image.

Please let me know if you have any questions.

Enjoy!!

As always please remember if you choose to use any of the links or tutorials on this blog that you give credit to the author.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “A New Challenge ~ Take 2

  1. what a fabulous end result, and one day I will have questions /:>)

  2. Very nice results.
    Not being familiar with On One Perfect Effects, it is good to see the results of using the plug in.

  3. LOVE LOVE your end result! I need to look at that on one! 🙂

  4. What a great building to photograph, and your edit is wonderful.

Leave a Reply

